European Helicobacter and Microbiota Study Group - EHMSG
President of the EHMSG
Professor Dr. Herbert Tilg
Medizinische Universität Innsbruck
Universitätsklinik für Innere Medizin I
Anichstraße 35
6020 Innsbruck, Austria
eMail: herbert.tilg(at)
Secretary of the EHMSG:
Professor Dr. Francis Mégraud

Laboratoire de Bactériologie
Hopital Pellegrin
Place Amelie Raba-Leon
33076 Bordeaux cedex, France
eMail: francis.megraud(at)
Responsible for the website:
Professor Dr. Jose Machado

Rua Roberto Frias s/n
4200-465 Porto, Portugal
eMail: josem(at)



Save the Date


The EHMSG is a member of the United European Gastroenterology, a professional non-profit organisation combining all the leading European societies concerned with digestive disease.
UEG represents over 22,000 specialists, working across medicine, surgery, paediatrics, GI oncology and endoscopy. This makes UEG the most comprehensive organisation of its kind in the world, and a unique platform for collaboration and the exchange of knowledge.